About Me

Team Promise Keepers Canada 2016 (My Team)

Hi, My name is Weldon Davis (Will to my friends). I'm 52 and live in Glovertown, NL. I've been married for the past 23 years to my beautiful wife Lori, together we have 2 children, Josh who is 20 and Ashley who is 17. Glovertown is located in Alexander Bay which is on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean. One of my favorite things to do is to grab a coffee my camera and walk through our garden admiring the scenic beauty which God has blessed us with. I have been blessed beyond measure with everything that God has provided in my life!!! That's the reason I want to go on this mission trip is to be a blessing to others. This is my first mission trip and i'm looking forward to see what God has in store. I know with your support we can be GODS HAND EXTENDED.
Vaden Oram
Dec 27, 2015 at 6:20 pm

Hi Weldon,

I am very happy to hear of your plans. I personally spent a considerable amount of time visiting most of the out ports and remote areas of the Dominican Republic.

I seen for myself the poverty that exist. Most people think of the Dominican Republic as a place of beauty and a great tourist spot. However, what they don't see is the real Dominican Republic where people are poor and children do without the basic necessities of life such as education, etc.

I commend what you and your team are planning to do.

Our company wish to pledge $150.00

God Bless

Vaden

Leave a comment
Email address will
not be published
Required field.
Required, don't worry, it will not be published.
Please include a comment!
Keep in mind, all comments are public.